kca.ednet.ns.ca

KCA has a very dedicated staff who are committed to providing a quality education for our students.

Office Staff

 

Michael Ouellette, Principal - mike.ouellette@avrsb.ca

Victoria Laurence, Vice Principal - victoria.laurence@avrsb.ca

School office - kca@avrsb.ca

Crystal Skaling, Administrative Assistant- cskaling@avrsb.ca

Barb Jess, Administrative Assistant- bjess@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Teaching Staff  

Tracy Kinsman, P/1 Immersion - tkinsman@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Sharon Smith, P/1 Immersion-  sharons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ellen Rand Parsons, P - ellen.parsons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ivy Rafuse/Kimberley Beckett, P/1 - irafuse@staff.ednet.ns.ca

kbeckett@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Corinne Hainstock, 1 - chainstock@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Rachel Peters/Beth Kingsbury, 1/2 Immersion - rlpeters@staff.ednet.ns.ca, beth.kingsbury@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tanya Akin, 2 - takin@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Linda Cote, 2/3 Immersion - linda.cote@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Michelle Taylor, 1/2 - mictaylor@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tashina Baltzer/Monique Arsenault, 3 Immersion - tashina.baltzer@staff.ednet.ns.ca & mlarsenault@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jeff MacLeod, 3 - jeffmacle@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Erica MacKinnon/Caitlin Mitchell, 3/4 - cehaley@staff.ednet.ns.ca strowbrie@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ros Gillan,4 - rosslyn.gillan1@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lisa DeAdder, 4 Immersion - lisa.deadder@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Bryan Turner, 5  - bturner@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Gisele Caron/Monique Arsenault, 5 Immersion - gisele.caron@staff.ednet.ns.ca  mlarsenault@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Angela Shay/Stefanie Conway, 5 - ashay@staff.ednet.ns.ca  sconway@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Kristy Welton - 5/6 Immersion -KristyL@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Aidan West,6 - amwest@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Courtney Casey, 6 Immersion - ccasey@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Sheila Parsons, 6 - sjparsons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Susan Hoare, 7 - shoare@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Danielle LeBlanc, 7 Immersion - lblancda@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Debbie Pettet, 7/8 - debbie.pettet@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Krista Parrish, 7/8 Immersion - krmackay@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Eileen Hiltz, 8 - ehiltz@staff.ednet.ns.ca

 

Irene Neil, core French - ineil@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Paulette Schrader, phys ed - pschrader@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Troy David, phys ed - troy.david@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Janice McNeil, family studies - mcneiljl@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Mike Nelson, band - mjnelson@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Donna Rhodenizer/Joanna Simpson,elem music

drhod@staff.ednet.ns.ca  simpsonj@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jane McNulty, resource jmcnulty@staff.ednet.ns.ca  

Pam Langille, resource - plangille@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lisa Peddle, resource/early literacy(French), lpeddle@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Davina Melanson, BIRT/learning centre, dmelanson@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jody Stevenson, resource - jstevens@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Patti Sheehy, guidance - psheehy@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Mike Bullerwell, technology ed - mbuller@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Kathy Harland, literacy & math support - kharland@staff.ednet.ns.ca

 

 

Support Staff  

Sarah Armstrong, EA - smlarm@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Marilyn Beatty, EA - marilyn.beatty@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Bobbie Cann, EA - bacann@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Yvonne Elliott, EA - yvonne.elliott@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Dana Feltham, EA - dana.feltham@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Susan Fraser, EA - susan.blanchefraser@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Treasure Moore, EA - tmoore@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Cammie Sanford, EA - cammie.sanford@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tara Ward, EA - tara.ward@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lorna Veinot, EA - laveinot@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Christine Davis, Library davislib@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Pauline Jacobs, ESL - pauline-jacobs@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tracey Clements, Student Support Worker - tracey.mcnish@avrsb.ca

Ed Chillman, Day Janitor

Mary MacLeod, Night Janitor

Peter Wellwood, Night Janitor

TBA, Night Janitor

   
  • 7:45 student drop off
  • 7:55 students to homeroom
  • 8:00 classroom routines begin
  • 9:40 -9:55 elementary recess  Gr. P - 5
  • 10:05-10:20 middle level recess Gr. 5/6 - 8
  • 11:30-12:10 elementary lunch Grades P - 5
  • 12:20-1:00 middle level lunch Grades 5/6 - 8
  • 2:20 Bus#229,278,262,290, 233, 220 & 1st run of 255, 287
  • 2:25 Walkers dismissed
  • 2:35 2nd run of Bus #255, 287 depart
Annapolis Valley Regional School Board
121 Orchard Ave.
Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
B0P 1E0