kca.ednet.ns.ca

KCA has a very dedicated staff who are committed to providing a quality education for our students.

Office Staff

 

Michael Ouellette, Principal - mike.ouellette@avrsb.ca

Michael Pinard, Vice Principal - mike.pinard@avrsb.ca

School office - kca@avrsb.ca

Crystal Skaling, Administrative Assistant- cskaling@avrsb.ca

Barb Jess, Administrative Assistant- bjess@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Teaching Staff  

Tracy Kinsman, P Immersion - tkinsman@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Sharon Smith, P/1 Immersion-  sharons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ellen Parsons, P - ellen.parsons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ivy Rafuse/Sam Henley, P/1 - irafuse@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Corinne Hainstock, 1 - chainstock@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Angelene Murphy, 1/2 Immersion - angelene.murphy@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tanya Akin, 2 - takin@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Linda Cote, 2/3 Immersion - linda.cote@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Kristy Welton, 2/3 Immersion - KristyL@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Michelle Taylor, 2/3 - mictaylor@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jeff MacLeod, 3 - jeffmacle@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Bryan Turner, 4  - bturner@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Ros Gillan,4 - rosslyn.gillan1@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lisa DeAdder, 4 Immersion - lisa.deadder@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Gisele Caron/Yvette LeBlanc,4/ 5 Immersion - gisele.caron@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Angela Shay/Stefanie Conway, 5 - ashay@staff.ednet.ns.ca  sconway@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jacinda Hatton, 5 - jhatton@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lauren Nunn - 5/6 Immersion -laurennunn@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Courtney Casey, 6 Immersion - ccasey@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Kerri Sheppard, 6 - kasheppard@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Sheila Parsons, 6 - sjparsons@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Joyce Porter, 7 - japorter@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Danielle LeBlanc, 7 Immersion - lblancda@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Debbie Pettet, 7/8 - debbie.pettet@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Bruno Allard, 8 Immersion - bruno.allard@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Eileen Hiltz, 8 - ehiltz@staff.ednet.ns.ca

 

Irene Neil, core French - ineil@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Paulette Schrader, phys ed - pschrader@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Troy David, phys ed - troy.david@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Janice McNeil, family studies - mcneiljl@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Paul Hutten, band - paul@hutten.org

Donna Rhodenizer/Joanna Simpson,elementary music

drhod@staff.ednet.ns.ca   simpsonj@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jane McNulty/Katherine Harland,resource/early lit- jmcnulty@staff.ednet.ns.ca   kharland@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Pam Langille, resource - plangille@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Lisa Peddle, resource/early literacy(French), lpeddle@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Davina Melanson, BIRT/learning centre, dmelanson@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Jody Stevenson, resource - jstevens@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Patti Sheehy, guidance - psheehy@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Mike Bullerwell, technology ed - mbuller@staff.ednet.ns.ca

 

 

Support Staff  

Sarah Armstrong, EA - smlarm@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Marilyn Beatty, EA - marilyn.beatty@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Bobbie Cann, EA - bacann@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Andrea Dionne, EA - dionneal@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Yvonne Elliott, EA - yvonne.elliott@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Susan Fraser, EA - susan.blanchefraser@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Treasure Moore, EA - tmoore@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Cammie Sanford, EA - csmacdonald@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Sonja Kidston, EA - sonja.kidston@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Dana Feltham, EA - dana.feltham@staff.ednet.ns.ca

 

Adam Popowich , Library apopowic@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Pauline Jacobs, ESL - pauline-jacobs@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Tracey Clements, Student Support Worker - tracey.mcnish@avrsb.ca

Ed Chillman, Day Janitor

Diann Veinotte, Night Janitor

Peter Wellwood, Night Janitor

Shawn Sexton, Night Janitor

   
  • 7:45 student drop off
  • 7:55 students to homeroom
  • 8:00 classroom routines begin
  • 9:40 -9:55 elementary recess   Grades P - 5
  • 10:05-10:20 middle level recess Grades 6 - 8
  • 11:30-12:10 elementary lunch Grades P - 5
  • 12:20-1:00 middle level lunch Grades 6 - 8
  • 2:20 Bus#229,278,262 & 1st run of 255, 287
  • 2:25 Bus #290, 233, 220 depart/Walkers dismissed
  • 2:35 2nd run of Bus #255, 287 depart
Annapolis Valley Regional School Board
121 Orchard Ave.
Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
B0P 1E0